These bowlers, including Jaydev Unadkat, shine in Vijay Hazare Trophy, see full list


Most Wickets in Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022: Saurashtra defeated Maharashtra in the final match of Vijay Hazare Trophy. Batting first, Maharashtra scored 248 runs for 9 wickets in 50 overs. In response, Saurashtra won the match by scoring 249 runs for 5 wickets in 46.5 overs. Sheldon Jackson, who scored 113 runs off 136 balls for Saurashtra, was adjudged the player of the match. While Maharashtra’s Rituraj Gaikwad, who batted brilliantly throughout the season, was adjudged Player of the Tournament.

Vasuki Kaushik took the most wickets

Karnataka bowler Vasuki Kaushik took the most wickets in this season of Vijay Hazare Trophy. He took 18 wickets in 9 matches this season. At the same time, Saurashtra captain Jaydev Unadkat remained at number two. Jaydev Unatkat took 18 wickets in 10 matches. Apart from this, the names of players like Vidhwat Kawerapa, Kuldeep Sen and Rahul Shukla are included in this list. Vidhwat Kaverapa took 17 wickets in 8 matches while Kuldeep Sen took 17 wickets in 6 matches. At the same time, Rahul Shukla dismissed 16 players in 7 matches.

Rituraj Gaikwad again scored a century

News Reels

Talking about the final match of Vijay Hazare Trophy, the Maharashtra team, coming out to bat first, scored 248 runs for 9 wickets in 50 overs. In this way, Saurashtra needed 249 runs to win the title. Saurashtra achieved the target in 46.3 overs. Earlier, captain Rituraj Gaikwad played a century for Maharashtra. He played an inning of 108 runs in 131 balls. At the same time, Chirag Jani took maximum 3 wickets for Saurashtra.

read this also-

Bravo kept the record of taking the most wickets in his name before retiring from IPL, know what is the connection with Malinga

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022: From Ryan to Rituraj, know how IPL players performed, see who scored the most centuries


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *