Saurashtra captured Vijay Hazare Trophy after 14 years, defeated Maharashtra in the final


Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022: Saurashtra has won the Vijay Hazare Trophy title after 14 years. Saurashtra has won this match by 5 wickets. In this, the Maharashtra team, which came out to bat first, put 248 runs on the board at the loss of 9 wickets in 50 overs. Chasing the runs, the Saurashtra team achieved the target in 46.3 overs at the loss of 5 wickets. Batting Seldon Jackson scored a century for Saurashtra.

sheldon jackson became a hero

In this match, Saurashtra batsman Sheldon Jackson played an unbeaten inning of 133 runs in 136 balls. Due to his innings, it was very easy for the team to win. Jackson’s innings included a total of 12 fours and 5 sixes. Apart from this, opening batsman Harvik Desai scored an inning of 50 runs in 67 balls, giving a good start to the team.

Apart from this, Chirag Jani scored 30 * in 25 balls while supporting the team in the last. Whereas Sarmath Vyas (12), Arpit (15) and Parerak Manakand (1) failed to play big innings.

News Reels

Maharashtra bowlers were not seen in rhythm

Maharashtra bowler Mukesh Chaudhary took 2 wickets for 38 runs in 9 overs. Apart from this, Vicky Ostwal bowled brilliantly and took 2 wickets in 10 overs for 20 runs. At the same time, Satyajit Bachhav also managed to take a wicket. None of the other bowlers got success. In this, Rajvardhan Hangergekar proved to be the most expensive, he spent 70 runs in 9 overs with an economy of 7.80.

Rituraj’s century did not work

Maharashtra captain Rituraj Gaikwad scored 108 runs in 131 balls in the first innings for Maharashtra. A total of 7 fours and 4 sixes were included in his innings. However, this century of his could not work for the team.

read this also…

Watch Video: When Ben Stokes hit Naseem Shah for a six, see how the young fast bowler took revenge


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *