Rituraj-Ankit’s century hit Maharashtra reached the finals, defeated Assam in the semi-finals


Vijay Hazare Trophy: Maharashtra defeated Assam by 12 runs in the semi-finals of Vijay Hazare Trophy played in Ahmedabad. With this victory, Maharashtra entered the finals. He will face Saurashtra in the title match. Saurashtra defeated Karnataka in another semi-final to book the final ticket. Captain Rituraj Gaikwad played an important role in making Maharashtra win. He played a brilliant inning of 168 runs. Apart from him, Ankit Bawne also scored a century. He got out after scoring 110 runs. Rajvardhan Hengargekar completed the right unturned while bowling later. He took four wickets. The final of Vijay Hazare Trophy will be played on 2 December.

In this semi-final match, Assam fielded after winning the toss. The start of the Maharashtra team, which came out to bat, was not good, its first wicket fell for 27 runs. Rahul Tripathi, who came to start the innings, got out after scoring 3 runs. Satyajit Bachhav played an inning of 41 runs. After this Rituraj took over the reins of the team along with Ankit Bawne. Both of them completed their respective centuries while batting excellently. Captain Rituraj played an inning of 168 runs in 126 balls, which included 18 fours and 6 sixes. While Ankit scored 110 runs with 10 fours and 2 sixes. In this way, Maharashtra scored a huge score of 350 runs for 7 wickets. Mukhtar Hussain took the maximum three wickets for Assam.

Assam remained 12 runs away from the target

The start of the Assam team, which came out to achieve the target of 351 runs for the victory, was very bad. The first wicket fell when the team’s score was only 9 runs. Rahul Hazarika, who came to start the innings, got out after scoring 5 runs. After this, Captain Kunal Saikia also went on to score 10. In the middle order, Rishav Das tried to provide stability to the team by scoring 51 runs, but hitter Riyan Parag was dismissed after scoring 15 runs. After this, Sibsankar Roy and Swaroopam Purkayastha were seen snatching the match. While Manoj Ingale made Roy run, Purkayastha was made his victim by Hengargekar. Sibsankar scored 78 and Swaroopam scored 95 runs. After the dismissal of these two, Assam’s team remained 12 runs away from victory. In the lower order, Avinoy Chaudhary and Mukhtar Hussain gave their full strength to win the team, but did not succeed. Assam team was able to score 338 runs for 8 wickets in 50 overs. Hengargekar took 4 wickets while bowling brilliantly.

News Reels

Read also:

Washington Sundar’s former coach Ravi Shastri praised, told how he took advantage of the opportunity

ICC ODI Rankings: Shubman-Iyer got advantage of good performance in ranking, Kohli-Rohit suffered loss


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *