KKR’s team is like this before the auction, eyes will be on buying these players, know everything


Kolkata Knight Riders Auction Strategy 2023: The auction for the 16th season of the Indian Premier League is to be held on 23 December. A total of 404 players have been shortlisted for the auction. In the IPL 2023 auction, the Kolkata Knight Riders team can buy a total of 11 players. However, the franchise has only Rs 7.05 crore for the auction. Know what could be the strategy of KKR in the auction.

Kolkata’s team is like this before the auction- Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Venkatesh Iyer, Varun Chakraborty, Lockie Ferguson, Sunil Narine, Harshit Rana, Anukul Roy, Tim Southee, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav.

Kolkata Knight Riders – Purse Value: Rs 7.05 crore

these players are needed

News Reels

Kolkata Knight Riders need an opener, a middle order batsman and two Indian and one foreign fast bowler. The team currently has two openers in the form of Rahmanullah Gurbaz and Venkatesh Iyer. At the same time, Sunil Narine, Varun Chakraborty and Anukul Roy are present in the spin department. In fast bowling, there are Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee and Lockie Ferguson.

Eyes will be on buying these players

KKR can buy Australia’s explosive batsman Chris Lynn in the mini auction. Lynn’s base price is Rs 2 crore. Lynn has played for KKR for a long time before. Apart from this, KKR can also bet on Australian all-rounder Cameron Green as an opener.

At the same time, in fast bowling, the franchise can bet on Reece Topley of England and Sheldon Cottrell of West Indies. Topley’s base price is 75 lakhs and Cottrell’s base price is Rs 50 lakhs. Among uncapped players, KKR can buy players like KS Bharat, Primay Garg, N Jagadeesan and Akshdeep Nath.

KKR released these players- Pat Cummins, Sam Billings, Alex Hales, Aaron Finch, Mohammad Nabi, Chamak Karunaratne, Ajinkya Rahane, Aman Khan (traded), Shivam Mavi, Abhijeet Tomar, Ashok Sharma, Baba Inderjeet, Pratham Singh, Ramesh Kumar, Rasikh Salam, Sheldon Jackson .


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *