These 21 players including Kane Williamson, Ben Stokes have the highest base price, know details


IPL Auction: Preparations for the Indian Premier League 2023 have started. The auction will be held in Kochi on 23 December 2022 for this season. In this auction, many star players will be seen bidding. This time there are 21 players whose base price is Rs 2 crore. Players like New Zealand captain Kane Williamson, Ben Stokes, Sam Curran are included in this list.

The base price of these 21 players is Rs 2 crore.
Kane Williamson, Ben Stokes, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Cameron Green, Travis Head, Chris Lynn, Tom Banton, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Jamie Overton, Craig Overton, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Riley Rossouw, Rassie van der Dussen, Angelo Mathews, Nicholas Pooran, Jason Holder.

Players with a base price of 1.5 crores
Shakib Al Hasan, Harry Brook, Jason Roy, David Malan, Sherfane Rutherford, Will Jacks, Sean Abbott, J Richardson, Riley Meredish

1 crore base price players
Mayank Agarwal, Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Moises Henriques, Andrew Tye, Joe Root, Luke Wood, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Henrik Klaasen, Tabraiz Shamsi, Kusal Perera, Roston Chase, Rakheem Cornwall, Shai Hope, Akil Hussain, David Wiese

News Reels

991 players have registered
A total of 991 players have registered for the IPL 2023 auction. IPL has issued a media advisory on Thursday just before the auction. In this, the players participating in the auction have been mentioned. IPL told that 714 players of India will be part of the auction. While there will be 277 players from abroad. There are 185 capped players in this. While there are 786 uncapped players. At the same time, 20 players are part of the national team. If we talk about Indian capped players, then 19 players will be included in it. 91 uncapped Indian players who were part of the last season of the Indian Premier League will be included in the auction.

Read also:

IPL 2023: The rule of ‘Impact Player’ will be applicable in IPL as well, started with Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *