Gauda Purana: What is Garuda Purana, why it is considered different from other 17 Puranas


Gauda Purana Niti Granth Importance: On hearing the name of ‘Garuda Purana’, people see it only as a book related to the incidents of death, which is recited only at home for the whole 13 days after the death of a relative. Those who believe in Sanatan Dharma express their faith towards the things mentioned in Garuda Purana, in which the journey from the death of the deceased to the attainment of salvation has been described in great detail.

There are total 18 Puranas and Upa Puranas in Sanatan Dharma. All the Puranas have been written by Maharishi Vedvyas, the author of Mahabharata. Garuda Purana is also one of them. There are a total of 19 thousand verses in it, in which 24 incarnations of Lord Vishnu have been described. In this, 9 powers of the supernatural world including Sun, Moon and other planets have also been described.

How many puranas are there in hinduism

There are total 18 Puranas in Hindu religion. Whose names are – Brahma Purana, Padma Purana, Vishnu Purana, Vayu Purana, Bhagavata Purana, Narada Purana, Markandeya Purana, Agni Purana, Bhavishya Purana, Brahma Vaivarta Purana, Linga Purana, Varaha Purana, Skanda Purana, Vamana Purana, Kurma Purana, Matsya Purana, Garuda Purana, Brahmanda Purana. In this, Brahma Purana is considered the oldest and Skanda Purana is the biggest Purana.

News Reels

How is Garuda Purana different from other 17 Puranas?

A total of 18 Puranas have been told in Hinduism, in which Garuda Purana is also one. Garuda Purana is the 17th Purana out of 18 Puranas. But it is considered different from other 17 Puranas. The reason for this is that this book was composed after Agnipuran and different things have been told in it from other Puranas. In Garuda Purana, the conversation about life and death between Lord Vishnu and Garudaraj (Garuda bird) has been told. Garudraj acquired the knowledge related to life and death from Lord Vishnu and told it to sage Kashyap.

read this also: Garuda Purana: Those who do not bathe every day are called sinners, according to Garuda Purana, know what is the punishment

Disclaimer:The information provided here is based on assumptions and information only. It is important to mention here that does not confirm any kind of recognition, information. Before implementing any information or belief, consult the relevant expert.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *